Two Tarts – the perfect breakfast companion

It is a long standing tradition in my family to have a breakfast Christmas morning consisting of many, many cups of coffee and heaps of cookies. Normally I bake various sweets for days, the kitchen becoming a swarm of flour and butter and sugar. But, with the lovely Two Tarts bakery a few blocks away, there was another option. And thus I settled for the latter, purchasing a baker’s dozen of miniaturized pastries. Hopefully they will last until the 25th, but one never knows with Mao, that sneaky glutton.

1 Comment

Filed under Shops

One response to “Two Tarts – the perfect breakfast companion

  1. UY

    I, too, uphold this sacred tradition, but I, too, this year purchased the long awaited sweet treats for Christmas morning. The important thing is to maintain the sugar rush throughout the 25th….

Leave a comment