Pumpkin muffins or food for the fiendish

About a month ago my friend Laura shared this recipe with me. It sounded delicious, but what was even more impressive was her hilarious description these muffins have on those of the amorous persuasion. It may no longer be fall weather here in Oregon, but I still love autumn flavors and the smell of pumpkin and cinnamon that linger for hours in the kitchen.

And so I present an unadulerated version of her email. I say lock the doors, don an apron (because nothing says sex quite like gingham), and bake my God bake.

OK, this recipe I am about to share is POWERFUL. Guaranteed to make your lover swoon. It must be those fall spices–they bring out the warm fuzzies, I think. So easy and soooo good!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins
1 1/2 cups vegetable oil
1 cup canned pumpkin
2 cups sugar
4 eggs
3 cups flour
2 teaspoon baking powder
2 teaspoon baking soda
1 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1 teaspoon salt
12 oz. chocolate chips (yep–a WHOLE pack! i used semi-sweet)

Preheat oven 400 degrees. In a large bowl beat together first four ingredients. In another bowl, sift together next five. (Although I didn’t sift and it turned out just fine) Slowly add the dry ingredients to the wet ones while using the beaters for consistency. Stir in chocolate chips. Place muffin cups in muffin tins and fill 2/3 (will rise so don’t overfill).

Bake 16-20 minutes at 400 degrees. Let cool before serving.

NOTE: You really must eat these while warm. A good 14 seconds in the microwave is enough to get the chocolate chips gooey.

Warning: Might serve as an aphrodisiac. Be careful who you serve them to.

Much love, Laura

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “Pumpkin muffins or food for the fiendish

  1. UY

    What a dangerous recipe to print. I mean, it sounds delicious, but what if it starts working on the old people….. Now, get that picture out of your mind without therapy, hehehe

Leave a comment